Home Renovations

For those of you who know me, you probably already know about all of this; however, since there is absolutely nothing new going on in my life I decided to blog about something old :).

Clint and I moved to Texas about 8 months ago so he could take an awesome job that we are incredibly thankful for! We had one weekend to find a place to live, so naturally we ended up in an apartment.
I HATE apartments.
We signed a 6 month lease and I started house hunting. Our realtor was SO patient with me, we probably looked at 50 different houses, which is like half the market in a town of 30 some thousand people, before we finally found THE ONE.
When our realtor took Clint and I to look at the house she warned us that there were a few renovations that would be needed, carpet, for example. So I was prepared for old carpet, what I was not prepared for was this
Image
RED CARPET!
In the whole house!! When I say whole house I mean, the only place that didn’t have red carpet was the kitchen which had green vinyl! The house was like Christmas! Even the bathrooms had red carpet!
So I walked in and said, oh yeah, the carpet definitely has to go.
Clint walked in and said “This carpet isn’t bad”………………………..

Anyway, we eventually agreed the carpet would go, we signed all the papers and began renovations!!!
Here are our before photos!
Entry Way

Image

The Red Carpet Photo is the Living Room

Dining Room

Image

Kitchen

Image

Bedroom 1 (My Favorite with the Pink walls and Red carpet..)Image

Bedroom 2

Image

Bedroom 3

Image

Guest Bath

Image

Master Bath

Image

AFTER PHOTOS!!! I haven’t finished decorating yet, but you get the idea! And I apologize for the bad lighting.

Entry Way

Image

Living Room

Image

Dining Room

Image

Bedroom 1 (AKA Craft Room)

Image

Bedroom 2 (AKA Office)

Image

Bedroom 3 (AKA Master) And boys hard at work 😉

Image

Guest Bath

Image

Master Bath

Image

We Have a fig tree in our back yard 🙂

Image

HOME SWEET HOME!!

Image

Leave a Reply

