January: A month for getting things done!

We got home from Oklahoma on Monday, just in time to spend New Years on the couch watching a movie. =). It was nice. I don’t go back to school until the 14th so I have a little bit of spare time on my hands, which is good, because there is a lot to do in that time.

Clint has been complaining that there are no decorations up in our house. I am aware of this, the problem is I made an official decision to make sure that I don’t put anything on the walls that hasn’t been thoroughly considered and prayed over. With the possibility of having a child in our home in the next 7ish months I want to make sure that everything on the walls is something that each child will always remember. Scripture. The question is, which scriptures? This is what I have been contemplating recently. Please, leave your favorite verses in a comment! It would be wonderful to know which of Christ’s words have meant the most in your lives while deciding what to put up in our home.

While considering these I have spent the last few days combining the craft room (and closet)
Image ImageImage

With the office

Image Image

Ruger likes to be in my pictures…

The really good thing is, we are getting rid of a lot! I love cleaning things out and getting rid, it makes me feel soooo good! Reminder that the things of this earth really don’t mean much!
I have about 20 minutes of work left to do before I’m done combining, but I can’t seem to motivate myself to finish =/. Fingers crossed I will be able to tomorrow when Clint is home all day convincing me to be productive! =) I love that man!

~Kels

One thought on “January: A month for getting things done!

  1. Doing a little blog-stalking. So glad to hear your mom is doing well! My favorite verse we have in our house is the Journey Church founding verse…. Which is Ephesians 3:20 The Message- 20-21 God can do anything, you know—far more than you could ever imagine or guess or request in your wildest dreams! He does it not by pushing us around but by working within us, his Spirit deeply and gently within us.
    Praying hard for your mom and your whole family!

Leave a Reply

