Taming the Tongue.

I am embarking on a new journey.

Taming the Tongue. I am aware that this will be a never ending journey, for the Bible says that it is impossible for man to tame the tongue, if he did he would be a perfect person.

I do, however, want to make a conscious effort day-in and day-out to make sure the things coming from my lips are positive and encouraging, building others up and never tearing them down.

Today, during the day my goal is going to be to realize key phrases or words that I use regularly that need to be omitted or modified from my daily life.

Image

 

I am telling you this to invite you to join this journey with me.

I am telling you this for accountability.

I am telling you this for prayer, that God would change my heart, my attitude, and the words that pass from my lips.  

Lord, take my lips and let them be filled with messages from Thee.

~Kels

One thought on “Taming the Tongue.

  1. Pingback: As Sweet As Honey | GilliamTraditions

Leave a Reply

