As Sweet As Honey

This post is kind of a sequel to a previous post I wrote about taming the tongue.

So after the conviction of watching what I say a couple of weeks ago, God decided to remind me today. I am reading Ezekiel 3.

“And he said to me, c“Son of man, eat whatever you find here. tEat this scroll, and go, speak to the house of Israel.” 2 So I opened my mouth, and he gave me this scroll to eat. 3 And he said to me, “Son of man, feed your belly with this scroll that I give you and fill your stomach with it.” uThen I ate it, and it was in my mouth vas sweet as honey. 4 And he said to me, w“Son of man, go to the house of Israel and speak with my words to them.”

This is going to be short and sweet, but God is really reminding me that not only should I censor what comes out of my mouth, but He is also reminding me that He has already equipped me with the words I need to replace what I used to say. He is reminding me how important it is to spend time with Him every single day, and more than that to meditate on his words every minute of every day.

I promise my next post will have pictures :).

~Kels

Leave a Reply

