Exhaustion=My Life

Well, 

For those of you who have not heard yet, we got kids on Wednesday! We have an 8 year old and a 4 year old. They are sisters. I’m pretty sure I can’t say much more than that on the world wide web, but we are having a blast.
Life has changed tremendously, for example I’m tired ALL THE TIME. Ok, so, that’s not really all that different, but I am really tired. On top of being tired I got sick like a day before the girls came to live with us, and it has just gotten worse. And now Clint has it =). I’m good at sharing. 

Enough about us, I’m sure you’d rather hear more about the girls.

I can’t post pictures, and I can’t tell you their story, but I can tell you about them and a little bit of what our life has looked like so far.

The older one is quite the mother hen. I think she is very used to being the boss, so that has been a bit of a battle. She is so sweet, and a great helper though. She especially loves to help me cook. She also loves music, she conned Clint in to starting a “rock band” with her and she makes him practice every day. She also loves softball which Clint is thrilled about, because he is dying to have someone to play sports with.

The younger one is so sweet, and very compliant. We rarely have a hard time getting her to do what she is supposed to do. She is very affectionate, loves to be held, and is quite the chatter box. She told us tonight to “please turn down the music so you can hear me singing” =). She constantly tells us she loves us and never wants to be in a room alone. 

Those are our girls in a nutshell. They have already wiggled their way right into our hearts, and took no time at all making our house their home. Tomorrow they get to see their mom and they are so excited =). I am excited for them. 
I haven’t met her yet, but it seems like she loves them, and is really trying to make a better life for them. 
So now you are all caught up =).

I will keep you posted!

Thanks for reading.

Kels

4 thoughts on “Exhaustion=My Life

Leave a Reply

